baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy birthday, Marn!

Ahem. I say Ahem.

The following is a nifty pseudo-guest-writer-entry. Pay attention. Read on, and click on the link below for clarification. Heee!

This is not funny at all, dagnabit.

If I would have known, I never would have agreed.

He mentioned something about needing to wander the streets naked and asked me to guard his house from fans.

He has cats, he gardens-why not I thought?

Besides, how many fans can a short, bald Asian musician have any way?

I thought I recognized him at the airport. But, I was in denial. *It's just a a stroke of Bad Canadian Luck,* I said to myself. And he had this silly hat on so I couldn't get a good clear look, eh.

But, then, I walked into his living room and my mistake became apparent.

I am distraught. I am upset. I am...oh...I can't even say it. This is what I saw hanging up above the recliner. Look if you dare:

This, my dear friends, is Baggage.

Sigh.

Does he not look like Rod Stewart? I mean, so what if the face is perfectly round?

The resemblance is too much for me.

I mean, the pose, the hair, those insipid clothes...the rascal told me on the phone that he looked like Billy Idol!

If he looks like Billy Idol, then I have a butt.

At least one that isn't square.

This the last absolute time I try to do something nice for a musician, eh.


Part Of The Marn Birthday Collaboration
>

8:35 p.m. - 2001-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: