baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Echoes of David Bowie

Soon, I'll be getting a new desk, new extension, new office mates, a new boss and a new commute.

Change has been kind to me thus far in my short 33 years on this planet. So, I suppose there's nothing logical about my trepidation.

But, still, I dread that tap on my shoulder that says, "hope you didn't get too comfortable here, partner."

Cuz I am comfortable here. I like it here, damnit.

Oh well.

It's not really the change that disturbes me. It's my lack of control over it.

6:01 p.m. - 2002-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: