baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Updike Is No Substitute

When I find myself heading for a bed other than my own, I bring along a few things to help ease the homesickness.

Tonight, I have Updike's Licks of Love, an oversized Mozart T-shirt, my favorite sweats, and a powerbook for those late night words that demand to be exorcised like demons before my mind allows me to fall asleep.

I hope it's enough.

Because, even though girl-unit and I are currently damp from a stormy weekend, I still miss her terribly.

I miss the warmth of her back, the smell of her neck.

I hope she misses me too.

10:38 p.m. - 2001-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: