baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$20 Dollar Fix

My mind can't seem to decide just what kind of mood it's gonna be in-so today I'm tottering somewhere between happiness and glum.

The weekend was spotty. Wonderful in a lot of respects-but considerably stained by an argument with my other half.

I wish I could see these things coming-but I'm blind in matters of love. And sometimes, these bumps on the road hit me so blindly that my head and heart continue to spin for days after the fact.

So, instead of partaking in the usual lunchtime conversation with those in nearby cubicles, I grabbed a piece of solitude and disappeared into the funky little bargain music store barely a mile down the road.

It smelled like a used book store-musty and dusty in a pleasant way despite my allergies. The sounds of GNR filled the small shop and was a pleasant (and noisy) soundtrack to my bargain music hunt. 15 or so minutes later, I had heard My Michelle all the way through to Rocket Queen and was walking out with Abba's greatest hits and Brian Setzer's Vavoom.

I felt a little better. It was a quick shot of giddy for $20 bucks. Not enough to remove the load, but something to ease it a bit.

Music always helps.

And time alone, even if it's just for an hour or so, always seems to make the sky a tiny bit bluer.

03:05 p.m. - 2001-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: