baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Talk to Me!

I have questions.

Hard questions.

And I'd appreciate some answers, damnit.

Like, why oh why, does Cat go out only to go back up to the bedroom window two or three seconds later and yell to be let back in?

And why oh why does Cat simply sit on the porch and stare when I open the screen door to let her in?

Is this some sort of secret code?

Is Cat like Lassie trying to lead me to some troubled soul in suburbia?

What the hell is Cat trying to tell me?

What message is being crossed between her Cat mind and my human mind?

And just so you know, this is the life form in question:

Notice the befuddled look. The questioning eyes. The confused tongue that is mostly in, but partly out.

No doubt she's just as frustrated as I.

Please, advise.

4:14 p.m. - 2001-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: