baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whew!

Bliss in a sentence:

Dad's biopsy came out negative.

Thank you whoever or whatever you are up there for letting us have our dad just a little while longer.

-------------------------------------------------

I carved a pumpkin this past weekend. And instead of what I had originally planned, I decided on making a peace symbol instead.

Everyone else thought it was odd-but, me, well, I think the world in general needs more peace than scary pumpkins right now.

So there.

-------------------------------------------------

What else? Hmmmmm. Let's see. I was accused of being a poser the other day. I'm self concious about my smile you see, so everytime the camera stares at me, I tend to keep my mouth shut--which apparently ends up making me look either depressed or, well, like a poser.

So, it's either "babe you look so sad" or "look at you, you poser."

Fuck.

-------------------------------------------------

I drove by my old guitar teacher's class tonight. I walked up to the window and waved. My former teacher didn't recognize me at first-but, after being let in, his friend (who I had never met before) said, "I thought you were the janitor!"

Fuck again.

-------------------------------------------------

Let's see-apparently Ashlee Simson could have been lip syncing on Saturday Night Live. OHMIGOD. You mean, she can't sing????

-------------------------------------------------

I voted today. Absentee. Plugged in my vote for Kerry and Edwards, kissed the envelope for good luck, and dropped it into the mailbox. I hope to hell that that rotten little warmongering piece of shit gets voted out of office. But, if not-then at least I voted. That's more than a lot of people can say.

-------------------------------------------------

I feel lucky to be able to update tonight. Seems that non gold members kinda get the shaft. I realize that a website as well done as Diaryland needs to have income, but I still wish regular members can update more regularly like we used to.

-------------------------------------------------

Girl-Unit will be home soon so I shall go and log off. I haven't hugged her in about 14 hours and am looking forward to the sound of her tires on our driveway. Temptation be damned.

8:57 p.m. - 2004-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: