baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reserve power

The soundtrack for the moment is running water, duck wings flapping, kids crying in the distance, and traffic-everpresent traffic. The past two hours were spent writing a simple rock guitar tune. Not sure where it came from, or more importantly, where it's going-but it was fun to do nonetheless. I'm learning more and more about this software- the guitar amp simulators and tones are decent-more than good enough for the fun I'm having here on the last Friday of my vacation. The weather truly is ideal and I hate to head home now. Lunch will most likely be in order although where?
My back aches-from sitting without a support for so long. I suppose that it's to be expected-me turning 37 and all.
Tomorrow is my birthday, and two years ago, I was at Forest Lawn at this time attending my mother's funeral. Funny-I really thought I'd be over it by now-but it's still there. The hurt I mean.
Better shut down-reserve power is almost gone.

5:54 p.m. - 2005-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: