baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nobody Reads This But Me-yay!

Oooh-lookee! I can add an entry.

The day is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful outside. After all the rain we've had recently, I just want to run out there and roll around in the sunshine like a dog on grass.

Dogs roll around on other stuff too, but that kinda ruins the metaphor.

So there.

I'm on vacation. Work has been weird-like Really Goshdarn So Stressfull That I Almost Quit and Ran Off To Ireland To Find Myself weird.

But, I'm over it now.

I think.

So-shall I write in minor or major? Let's stick with minor stuff fer now:

I have, in my lap, 17 inches. Seriously! Impressed? Well-why woulnd't you be? A 17-inch-monitor on a laptop rocks. So far, I've watched Moulin Rouge (Nicole! How gorgeous can one lady be?), Napoleon Dynamite and the Dave Matthews Band in Central Park. The 2 hour train ride is flying by like freeway scenery.

Plus (and this is a huge plus), it has this wonderful program in it that alllows me to compose music on the train without any external gear like MIDI controllers. firewire drives etc. etc. For those of you turned off by geek speak-this means that I don't need no extra shit to run the program. Can you say "Hell yeah!?"

So, I have a new toy. I realize that this laptop is just a grown up version of that model train set I had as a youngster, but that's OK. It's OK to indulge the inner child. Oh yes.

What else-as far as minor stuff? (You see, everytime I try to update, the servers are too busy since I'm not a goldmember. So, when I have a chance to do so, I tend to spill the entire can of proverbial beans).

I'll be at at the Channel Islands come Monday morning. A couple of nights in a far away spot always does the mind and body good.

Also, today, I was just told that the sexy fed ex man is going to deliver a package between the hours of 9 am and 8 pm.

How'z that for a big-ass window, eh? Do they really expect me to spend this wonderful day inside the house just waiting for them to show up within the next 11 freeking hours? Can they at least say morning or afternoon? What the hell!

"Oh Mr. Sexy Fed Ex Man, I've been waiting 11 hours for the package! Give it to me now! YES! YES! YES!"

Cue bad funk music.

Clearly, I'm feeling overdramatic.

Best leave this at that.


6:59 a.m. - 2005-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: