baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Look Up

Notable quote from yesterday:

"Rialto...Riverside...it's all 909 to me motherfuckers."

-The Skeletones still kicking serious ass after all these years.

Best set:
Fishbone-I stood up, froze my ass off and danced till 1 am, but it was oh so worth it.

Worst band:
Augustine-who the hell got these punks a great gig like that?

Best wine:
Almond something or other. A few glasses and my lightweight punk ass was feelin' damn good. OK OK-I did do the wine tasting which makes it seven glasses total-but I didn't finish the other five. I think.

Most extroverted couple:
Girl dry-humping a guy on one of the leather chairs near the entrance of the bar. Very interesting-made me want to avoid that chair all night despite my aching flat feet.

Payback:
Tired feet. No hangover. Slept in till 9 mostly because it really should have been 8 am but we forgot to move the clocks forward.

Not a bad way to celebrate a birthday, fer sure.


10:58 a.m. - 2005-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: