baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whistling in the distance

Well,well, well-it seems that my reluctance to dine alone is somewhat understood by the "ever-so-elegant-god-I-love-her" Vex and the mysteriously alluring Jen.

I posed the question for guidance. Girl-Unit has been absent as of late and I've spent nearly every night for the past three weeks dining alone. And, being that fast food does not make my tongue water, I've had to (gasp!) go into restaurants by myself.

Now, this particular issue is new for me-because, somewhere in the clogged artery of my memory-I recall many a comfortable moment spent dining alone at one of my many favorite Thai restaurants (I love Thai-all Thai restaurants are my favorite. I am a Thai Slut. I'll suck and lick those caramelized noodles for hours). Anyway, where was I before I started sucking and licking? Oh yes, I never had a problem eating alone. But, the frequency of said event has me somewhat alarmed. Breaking bread is something I prefer to do with good company-specifically my Girl Unit of oh so many moons. And my friends? My friends seem like aquaintances with the minor upgrade of history. I'm solitary neither by choice or force. I lack connection-and I'm starving for it.

And now, my all time favorite lyric of the moment:

"I wrote you a letter but I tore it up

Then I wrote another letter and I tore it up."

Sometimes, I wish I could tear up old diary entries. But, if i did, I'm reasonably assured i'd be sorry.

Toodles fer now-whoever you are.

8:00 p.m. - 2004-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: