baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where The Wind Will Blow

I floated again.

From the freeway to Union Station I floated.

And the music turned clockwise when I closed my eyes.

And the bus swayed back and forth as if on a swing.

And the dust on my glasses swam in front of me-changing direction with the turn of my head.

But, my chest was tight.

I took several deep breathes to convince myself that my lungs were still there and ran up the steps with fuel in my hands, eager to face the windows of my office, which, it seems, are never, ever closed.

Funny the man I've become.

Funny how I float in these silky pants and muted shirt-as if the I deserve the sensation.

8:24 p.m. - 2002-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: