baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not available in stores

Why would anyone want a watch that was accurate up to 1 billionth of a second?

No kidding. The opening line to this ad in Westways (page 39 if any of you have AAA's magazine) is:

"There is a new super-accurate government device that gives you a perfect use for atomic theory."

Uhhh, last I checked I had absolutely NO USE for atomic theory. What am I doing wrong?

---------- My oh my. They began their show with "I Never." Be still my beating heart. I could listen to Jenny sing that song for days. If there was ever a song that embodied the sweetness and idealism and hope of a new romance, "I Never" is it.

6:13 p.m. - 2005-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: