baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not exactly a little victory

So, I'm frustrated.
I spent all weekend working on this song and, well, it sounds like shit. It really does. I can't stand listening to it.
I'm hitting the right notes-playing pretty well-but it still sounds like shit.
Artistic frustration is an odd thing. I mean-isn't it silly to be frustrated with creativity? It doesn't seem to be nearly as important or traumatic as, say, sexual frustration or profesional frustration. But it digs into my skin and burrows itself right into the veins. It lingers like guilt. Like the smell of chronic when someone drops by unexpectedly and you're opening up all the godamn windows and turning on the fans to air out the house. Like perfume. Or mexican food on your breath.
------------------------
A friend asked me some tough questions earlier today. And I'm not really sure I want to answer them. Must think this through before typing a single confession.
------------------------
I'm almost done with "Catch Me If You Can." I've never been a huge fan of Leonardo DiCaprio-but he does a fine job in this movie. Does anyone else see similarities between Javert from Les Mis and Tom Hanks' character?
------------------------
Girl-Unit isn't home. She's about 15 minutes away at a concert I was planning on attending but couldn't cuz of work. i used to get stressed out about getting home late and missing out on good times. But, tonight, i don't really care. Why is that?

8:57 p.m. - 2005-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: