baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Train Away

What's disconcerting about trains is your lack of control.

With a car, the control sits squarely upon your shoulders.

You press the accelerator. You hit the brakes. You can turn the steering wheel and go back the way you came.

With a train, though, you do nothing-or rather, you have nothing.

No control over the movement-the direction-the speed.

You simply get taken somewhere. It's a passive mode-of-travel.

Where I'm headed with this, I don't know.

Because, my thoughts have more akin to trains than cars right now.

These grand plans in my head dare to whisk me away-they point in many directions-and oftentimes, I can't seem to slow them down enough to gain control of their intentions.

10:28 a.m. - 2002-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: