baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dandeloins, chocolate and kites

The upside of this writer's block I'm currently nursing is that my mind is filling up with new songs again.

Little snippets of melody here and there-scattered like the seeds from a dandelion on a gusty day.

Yes-I am predisposed to audio daydreams.

And I can't wait till that glorious moment when these melodies wrap themselves up in a new song of sorts.

It's a miracle.

For me anyway.

____________________________________________________________

I've had way more chocolate today than my body is accustomed to.

And perhaps that's why even the confusion surrounding my cube is of little consequence.

I love my job.

But, this isn't where life happens.

Life happens in girl-unit's arms, on sunny days underneath a fruitless mulberry, on fast-approaching summer nights atop my gardening shed with a guitar in my lap, on the phone with old friends and on stage surrounded by glorious, sweet glorious noise.

Life is out there.

Not in here.

_____________________________________________________________

The weekend will be spent in the familiar surroundings of the studio.

10 am and I'll be sitting in that familiar hallway with the gray carpeting; staring at that red light that promises so much and delivers even more.

The dream never lasts for long you know.

48 hours and I'm back in my cube.

_____________________________________________________________

I haven't mentioned much about Girl-Unit lately.

Because, well, I hate to brag.

So many people have troubles with their beloved. So many partnerships are strained.

But, for whatever reason, I was blessed with the easiest most comfortable love ever.

She's a kite. Tugging and pulling me away from all that doesn't matter- across the plains in the direction of the breeze.

______________________________________________________________

I was told to fuck off today.

But only in the best of ways.

4:29 p.m. - 2002-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: