baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Murdering the last 10 minutes of the day

Not much to say tonight.

Except, maybe, that I'm being choked by my own boredom.

And that it's Tuesday night at 10:20 p.m. and I'm much too far away from home.

And her arms.

And our bed.

And that this strange keyboard that I've been fondling for 10 or so hours almost daily for so many years now is no replacement for her hands, her face, her shoulder, her legs.

Her company.

A poor one indeed.

But, we need to make money.

To pay our bills.

To buy our stuff.

To fill our stomachs.

Even if it takes us far from the one we love.

It's time to go home.

10:18 p.m. - 2001-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: