baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

balance

I teeter totter on a fine line between reality and fantasy.

So much of my life is spent dreaming of songs, places and goals that I've come to doubt my grip on reality.

That inner voice says-"you go to work, pay your bills, mow the lawn-you're grounded. No worries."

To which another voice says, "But, my imagination...oh my imagination flies everywhere. It plays with thoughts that flitter away, it busies itself with shapes, sounds and objects that don't exist. "

Someday, perhaps, I will melt all this down to the fundamentals, and find out exactly where it is my imagination wants to take me.

Until then, I'll just teeter and totter the minutes away.

9:20 p.m. - 2002-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: