baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Tall Rasberry Mocha with Whip Cream

The hardest thing to tackle is the mundane.

The ritual of illustrations, deadlines, jokes and rainy-day lunches with my editor; playing music on my couch, kissing Girl-Unit on her forehead and welcoming my cat to my lap.

There is really nobody to talk to about the cancer-there is really nothing anyone can say to fill this void.

So, I'll keep drinking this coffee, keep driving down the freeway, keep listening to music, keep typing on this keyboard, keep visiting her with the best of all intentions.

Keep telling her I love her.

And hope that someday, the hurt stops.

2:37 p.m. - 2001-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: