baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How do you spend your Sundays?

It was standard operating procedure for a giddy November Sunday.

Girl-Unit was at work, I was home arguing with the drum machine, and in about 4 hours, both of us would meet at the theater downtown for a late showing of Harry Potter.

And then he called and told me all about his new baby.

"It's amazing how much you love something so immediately," he said, "how different everything is the moment the baby arrives."

And suddenly, the movie, the afternoon, and the song I was working on didn't seem as wonderful as they did mere moments earlier.

I felt silly actually.

My Sunday is spent writing music and watching movies; his Sunday is spent Raising A Human Being.

Hmmm.

11:03 a.m. - 2001-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: