baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To suck or not to suck

My semi-checkered past bit me on the ass this morning.

I opened up a newspaper to get my early morning fix of general mayhem and there, in the faded grey canvas of newsprint, was one of my old graphics-on display as if I had drawn it mere days ago.

And God was it ever ugly.

I used bright green for God's sakes.

Eeeewwww.

Either my art director at the time didn't want to hurt my feelings, or she was color blind.

Sigh. I doubt she's color blind.

It was one of those moments when you conclude that either, you've improved over the years, or that, maybe, just maybe, you just plain suck.

Geez. I'm not so sure.

18:44:18 - 2001-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: