baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the field of forced complacency

"Do you have a life?," my doctor asked.

Hmmm.

Good question.

Another friend who was moving up north to have her "great adventure" once said to me, "if I had your life, I would stay around."

Hmm.

Two different sides of the same coin.

----------------------

I've been driving a lot the past week-making the trek back and forth to the county of oranges and perpetual blue. My new car, however, has made the journey ultra-fun. My truck would never had the power to sustain 100+ mph on the 241, but Uma can.

Not like 100+ is all that fast to a lot of folks. I'm more used to a huge 4X pickup that barely made it to 80-so 100+ is zippy beyond zippy to me.

Someday, I think I may just drive myself right over a cliff while listening to whatever song epitomizes the emotion of the moment. I wonder what song it'll be?

---------------------

Currently, it's a toss up.

Something Corporates "21 and Invincible" rings true in so many ways although I'm way past 21. Queen's "My Melancholy Blues" certainly holds a trusted place on the shelves of my brain, and Del Amitri's "Here and Now" is certainly important...oh damn-what does it all mean, Obi Wan??

--------------------

I've started drinking, and a host of other bad habits. Oddly enough, I spent years being straighter than a right angle and now...hmmm...clearly, there's a cover-up in the works-or as my brother-in-arms Josefi says-"a clear case of self-medication." I really would have made a great spoiled, self-destructive rock star, dagnabit.

--------------------

This weekend will comprise of a hike, lots of guitar, a new windshield for Uma, and "Hidalgo." How lucky I am to not have to worry about bombs, starvation or disease in my day-to-day. How lucky a lot of us are.

-------------------

Speaking of movies, I'm currently nursing a serious interest in Johnny Depp's latest. Is it me, or is Mr. Depp the epitome of ultracool?

-------------------

"You kind of are in the field," my ex boss said about recent weirdness from myself and females in my life. I'm not sure what that means or how it applies to me. I haven't been in any sort of relationship field for 18 years or so. My hormones feel used up.

12:28 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: