baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Can Wait Until The Tide Turns Around

I woke up this morning firmly believing in Saturday.

I thought about my usual Saturday routine (head shave, studio, dinner somewhere with Girl-Unit, gig), and rose from my bed with a clatter that was at once surprising and disappointing.

Disappointing of course because it is not Saturday-but Friday.

The cruelty of the clock slaps me in the face again.

And its sting depresses me-because there are plenty of folks who would love to turn back the clock. And here I am wishing I could kick it forward.

1:16 p.m. - 2001-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: