baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a toast! To new friends-wherever they are

Perhaps I'm being too sensitive.
Last night, J and I were walking over to his house to meet two other friends of his- a couple of twenty-somethings that I've met on more than once occasion. When we met them at the front door, one of them asked, "Oh-you're coming in too?"
Maybe I need some new friends.
I often wish I had more friends. I'm lucky that the general posse I run with (how'z that for mangling old-skool hip hop slang, eh?) is still around-that we're all still together and growing up and older in each other's company. But, the circle is confining. In my mind, there are a thousand cool people out there that are full of interesting insights and stories.
I sure would like to meet some of them.

8:21 a.m. - 2005-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: