baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Doctors to Snail Poop-how does he do it?

OK.

Doc sez three months will get me outta pain.

It's funny how much trust we put in our doctors-strangers in white coats who make goobs of money and seem to hold our future in their little pinky.

I don't like doctors very much. My HMO is practically useless-refusing to treat me because my injury may be work-related Can you imagine? What good are they? Just do your job and tell me how to get better! I mean, if someone was in severe pain, you'd think a doctor's first question would be medical-not financial.

And, Mom is still sick, and her doctor of 20 years can't figure out what's wrong with her. Even his $250 dollar prescription did nothing to cure her.

She's been sick for six months now, and as far as I'm concerned this rich-bastard at Kaiser should just flat out say he's clueless and get another doctor in there to spend her insurance money.

I'm frustrated.

Cuz, Mom is deteriorating before my eyes, and there's nothing I can do.

Sigh-if attitude is everything then all I have right now is a big bundle of shit.

Speaking of shit, did you know that snails poop? Well of course they do-but since there is no plumbing in Snailville, snail poop is usually left were they've, well, been.

I mention this because I asked Girl-Unit last night how her day was and she said, *well, I cleaned Snail Poop all day.*

I wasn't quite sure how to respond.

She asked me to go outside and look at our house.

I did.

And, lo and behold, our little castle did look brighter-I dare say it looked like someone repainted it.

Which begs the question: just how much snail poop was there anyway? Am I just blind to snail poop? And of course, if a snail poops on a yellow house and the bald Filipino homeowner doesn't notice, does that make the bald Filipino homeowner a dumbshit? Too many questions. Too much poop.

I'll come back when I'm bright and shiny-like my house.

Toodles.

12:04 p.m. - 2001-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: