baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Straddling the Hemispheres

The light of other days has become harsh and surprisingly relevant in recent hours.

And my eyes are stung and teary-as if my ego is nothing more than a half-peeled onion-sitting perpetual and pretty underneath my nose.

So I'm searching for the next cloud-some omnipotent provider of cool, cool shade that I can melt into.

Any idea where that shelter may be, oh great God of Existence?

Any clue at all?

This is my simple prayer.

And, everyday I scream it internally.

And in my dreams I'm standing out at the end of Gatsby's dock-arms stretched out at that light across the bay.

Reaching for my Daisy.

My reason.

But meanwhile, on the other half of the brain (the creative half mind you-the half with the endless supply of good humor), there is laughter at my idiosyncrasies.

A laughter that epitomizes the width of my existence.

A laughter that picks up where my good fortune has dropped me off and celebrates the blue skies, the breeze and the ocean.

I straddle these two halves daily.

Fighting neither and surrendering to both.

8:16 p.m. - 2002-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: