baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn

Damn.

Yesterday I heard a woman say, "What the hell. Why not?"

I looked up from my newspaper and saw an outstretched hand leading up to an attractive face and a friendly smile.

"I see you everyday and figured it was time we met."

We passed the next hour talking about everything from surfing to music to computers.

What a damn fine hunk of giddy that was.

And today was spent getting my photo taken for a newspaper article, recording in the studio with some friends and eating chicken quesadillas.

Tonight, I have a gig.

All this along with the nice email I just got from someone enjoying my CD adds up for one of the best weekends I've had in a long time.

I am one lucky foo, foos.

And I hope the way I conduct my life is worthy of all the blessings I've enjoyed.

3:43 p.m. - 2002-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: