baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Quandary (is that how you spell quandary?)

I'm confused.

I'd like to give her something creative, something out of the ordinary.

She prefers gardening to clothes-books to jewelry.

In fact, she wears no jewelry at all.

She paints.

She plants.

She reads.

She loves animals.

She loves the look of long, uncut grass.

In the years I've been blessed with her friendship, I've written songs, poems and even a short romance novel in her honor.

I've gifted her with everything from a fruit picker to a hot-air balloon ride. We've seen plenty of shows, taken many long drives and spent many weekends at the beach.

So yes, this Christmas, I'll probably present her with all the obvious things that come to mind.

But, geez-what about the not so obvious things?

How do I find those kind of presents?

9:10 p.m. - 2001-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: