baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a thought

Hello.

This is for all of us who dump our thoughts here in Diaryland secretly.

What happens if you die unexpectedly?

Would you want certain people to finally read your journal-the journal that you've updated regularly now for, ohh, I don't know, several weeks, months or maybe even years?

I thought about this a few weeks ago when the physics of rain on asphalt nearly sent my truck spinning on the I-91.

It was plenty scary.

The kind of scary that stays imprinted on your mind long after the fact: the feeling of losing control, the sound of your tires slipping across the bumps of the lanes, the protests of the other cars around you...

A few days later, I asked a close friend to take my girl-unit by the mouse and point her to these words should I unexpectedly cease to exist one day.

It's weird you know? I'm extremely paranoid about her finding this journal. So much so that I rarely update when I'm home. I don't even visit other journals because I never want the word *diaryland* to ever cross her lips.

But, if I today were the last day of my life, I would hate for this diary to stay hidden perpetually.

I want her to read it.

And, maybe, you have somebody who should read your diary too just in case.

Just a thought.

11:02 a.m. - 2001-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: