baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cramp in my ass

My fear of flying has been replaced by a cramped ass and an annoyed bladder.

Anticipating a nice view of the clouds, I specifically requested a window seat on both flights. From the window, I imagined puffs of moisture cruising by, a clear view of my coast to coast trip and, maybe, some natural light (I�m a huge fan of natural light).

But, I forgot one thing.

I didn�t anticipate my need to go to the restroom.

The trip over to Washington was easier. I was seated next to some friendly musicians and felt comfortable asking them to move so I could make visit the restroom.

I�m not so lucky on the way home, however.

Although seated next to me is a nice enough fella, the dude in the aisle seems rude. Plus, he�s asleep. I hate to bother the dude if he�s asleep. And besides, I made it a point to make sure I was prepared for a long plane ride by keeping food intake to a minimum.

So, here I am repeating my internal mantra:

"You don�t need to pee. You don�t need to pee. You can do it. You can do it. You�re over Kansas City for Christ sakes."

It�s funny what occupies the mind.

9:03 p.m. - 2004-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: