baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apples and Oranges

How, I wonder, does one let go of bitterness-the feeling that litters the distance between where you are and where you think you should be.

Some days are bliss. My stride in balance with my spirit-the sky a perfect shade of blue and other days, I feel sunburned-raw flesh exposed and irate from the heat of too many minutes in the light.

I take solace in old and new ways-some good, some bad. But, regardless, the retreat is temporary-and the bitter aftertaste hangs over my rongue and refuses to slide down my throat.

We all seek validation. And aren't satisfied when we receive it. We rate our successes against others and recoil at the shortness of our breath. We bathe in our luxuries before we sleep and wake feeling as dirty as ever.

This is not the way to live.

1:49 p.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: