baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Details from early 2006

What I remember:
The feel of dried grass pushing through my sweatshirt and scratching my back.
The watering of my eyes as I stared up a new waterfall.
The chill of the wind numbing my nose and drying my lips.
The lone fireplace still standing amidst a cement foundation overun with ivy and nettles.
The carcass of a Plymouth wrapped around a tree-carved with names of love-struck teenagers dating back to 1985.
The welcome warmth of my car after returning from a six-hour hike.
The thought that someday I'd visit the same spot again, only this time alone.
I'd very much like to remember today.

11:09 p.m. - 2006-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: