baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah yeah yeah, mumble, mumble

It's been too long since I visited this place.

But, sometimes, it's hard to write.

For some reason, the connection between the heart, mind and honesty is severed-and all that spews out on the monitor is gibberish.

Untrue, useless, gibberish that does more to cloud than clarify.

And, usually, I write to clarify. To write with any other motive right now seems pointless.

_________________________________________

Sunday night, my mom squeezed my hand and told my GF, "I'm so glad my first babies died-because I got him instead."

_________________________________________

I pissed off a friend last week. I was honest with him, and now he's not speaking to me. These bridges we call friendship are fragile cardboard cutouts that fall with the slightest breeze and melt with the calmest rain. It's so frustrating-but, at the same time, I like to think that our lives fall into place in some huge jigsaw puzzle somewhere-and that if connections are severed, then there's a reason.

I hope there's a reason.

11:50 a.m. - 2002-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: