baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valjean, Fantine and Eponine

Occasionally, I find myself regressing back to songs that resurrect certain feelings; memories both good and bad-certainly more than a few that would be better off forgotten.

Yes. If you're gonna pick at stabs, may as well have a soundtrack, no?

These moments come for no obvious reason. No catalyst lights up these dark, dusty corners of the mind. It's simply a personal tragedy of mine-this ceaseless attachment of significance to melodies-a self-inflicted blow to the status quo, a dusting off of conversations, faces and glances that both appeal and repel.

That said, I'm going to exit tonight with the words-or actually, the lyrics-that are beating on my ear drums this very moment.

Take my hand

and lead me to salvation

take my love

for love is everlasting

and remember

the truth that once was spoken

to love another person

is to see the face of God

Toodles.

10:13 p.m. - 2001-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: