baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Ending Of The Phase

Well, that didn't last long.

Haikus involve way too much counting.

I mean one line has to be seven, the others five...geez.

It reminds me of writing lyrics-trying force-fit a sentence into a measure of so many quarter notes.

Ugh.

So-it's back to my usual rambling.

Which isn't so bad I suppose-this one-sided conversation that I indulge in every day-neglecting the work I should be doing, trading the flesh, blood and companionship of the good people around me in for the glow of the monitor.

Oh well-I suppose this Diaryland addiction sez something about us all. Although I'm not sure what.

11:11 a.m. - 2001-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: