baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lean

There�s an oddness in the way I put one foot in front of the other that causes the left side of my left heel to wear down considerably faster than other parts of my shoes.

The initial discovery wasn�t accompanied by any sort of trepidation-possibly there was a bounce to my stride that could be construed as charming in certain circles. Possibly, this abnormal wear is merely a quaint reflection of my individuality-my little personalized skip.

But, now-as Joey Elliot once sang in that annoying nasality of his that once warmed me like a jacket on a cold welcome night in Disneyland-I know that I�m fa fa fa fa foolin� no one but myself.

The fact that I put not only my left foot, but the left side of my left foot down a bit harder than the rest of my feet strikes me as more than a wee bit odd.

What is this unbalance? This predisposition to the left of the left?

What does it mean?

Maybe, I need new shoes.

Something sensible.

Ones that will take me somewhere in this early-34th interval of my life, and not wince at the fact that I stand a wee bit more to the left side of my left than I should.

But-where oh where do I find this balance?

Where can I find the perfect fit that will bring the direction that I�ve obviously been missing in my walk?

11:07 a.m. - 2002-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: