baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh look-they write their own songs!

Hot damn.

In a few hours, I'll be watching the most amazing and talented Rilo Kiley in beautiful Silverlake.

One particularly wondrous moment will come when she sings:

"in a place we've never lived
in a place that exists
in the pages of scripts
and the songs that they sing
and all of the beautiful things
that make you weep but
don't have to make you weak"

My silly knees. They still get weak on occasion.

And with any luck, J and I will make it there in time for the sunset.

But even if we don't, I'm sure a suitable buzz can be found elsewhere.

Good times. Good times.

2:40 p.m. - 2005-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: