baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Good

There was another shootout last night.

A couple of twenty-somethings tried to rob a restaurant not knowing that the police had been following them all day.

So this morning, I was at the site sketching tomorrow's graphic when the television guy looked over and said, *they were shot right there-in that parking space.*

In between pencil strokes, I glanced two spaces over and sure enough-blood marks dotted the pavement.

There was a time when even a televised shooting would leave me feeling a little uneasy.

But this morning, even blood stains on pavement less than a foot away left me numb.

I kept right on sketching, thinking of nothing but finishing my work in time for the color deadline.

6:01 p.m. - 2001-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: