baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hiya!

So, I've been wondering what it would take to get me back here.

Here, being, this state of writing.

well, let's just clarify for starters:

Mack the Knife

6:46 pm

long shadows on the front grass.

Mustard yellow. Flourescent magentas.

Whispy reflections in copper.

These moments, I find myself talking to Mom.

Asking for some innane piece of advice- the next 35-years-sort. All the while leaning on the grass and spying through the branches.

As if the other side of the conversation is out there-due to come in any second.

Any second now.

The biggest change?

Time.

Time is now personified. Rather-the passage of time.

I can see the seconds flying by.

Every godamn second-waving at me like a six-year-old looking through a train window.

C-ya, bro!

We're out!

Rye guys those seconds.

Suffice to say that there's a constant humm.

And you learn to face and embrace it.

6:01 p.m. - 2003-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: