baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Her

I was perusing my checkbook this morning, looking for the funds to cover the monthly mortgage, and realized that, in the past three months, I've spent over a thousand dollars in the studio recording these silly instrumentals of mine.

Add that to the fact that I've spent nearly every weekend since May secluded in the recording booth either cradling one of the 22 guitars I have at my disposal-or twisting a knob of some sort-trying to build a bridge between the notes I hear in my imagination and the song I hear coming out of the studio monitors.

Faced with the facts of my indulgence, Girl-Unit looked at me, smiled that same sweet smile that stole my spirit over a decade ago, and simply said, "It sounds incredible."

I have no idea where this dream come true I share my life with came from, but I am thankful for her.

3:25 p.m. - 2001-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: