baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May I have this slightly guilty happy dance?

Good news.

A friend of mine who was close to leaving his wife for all the wrong reasons has decided that maybe, just maybe, the strings of marriage are not meant to be cut simply because one is bored.

I danced a little dance when he told me. And although this means that he'll soon be returning to his home a few states away, my faith in him as a person and a friend was reaffirmed.

But, I'm afraid my personal celebration is a tad hypocritical.

Girl-Unit and I didn't exactly meet at church, you know.

And although our first meeting was over a decade ago-and although our couplehood is every bit as valid today as it has ever been-I still feel a little pang of guilt when I consider the circumstances of this love.

A little pang of guilt.

Not a huge one.

Girl-Unit is a wondrous, beautiful, funny, sexy companion. And my addiction to her far surpasses whatever guilt I may have lingering in the proverbial closet.

Love is a drug of omnipotent intentions. Under its buzz, one can justify anything.

10:58 a.m. - 2001-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: