baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up There

At certain times of the day, I feel as if I'm floating.

Down the hallway to my office.

Down the aisle of the train.

Down to the subway.

Down Sepulveda.

The clouds seem to linger just underneath my chin and the stale smell of the day is overcome by the scent of altitude.

And this self-imagined fissure no longer contains me.

It's a shame I'm afraid of heights.

Because, I imagine that hang gliding or parachuting or paragliding offers an experience similar.

The catalyst for this sensation is unknown to me.

Some odd combination of mood and stride strikes and suddenly I'm high above the blue.

11:42 a.m. - 2002-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: