baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wood and dust and steel

There is something wrong with my addiction to these things.

I surrender every day to their tones, their varnish, their scrapes.

I know their personalities-their foibles, their strengths.

They're friendship. They're drugs. They're love. They're lust.

They are refuge that I've hidden in for all my life.

I fear someday, if God ever decides to take Girl-Unit away, that I would retract from everything.

And choose to hide in these soundholes, taking refuge in the dusty crevices created by luthiers.

She will soon be the only connection.

10:27 a.m. - 2001-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: