baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Expecting Too Much Perhaps?

Music, like other art forms, is merely an avenue for emotional expression; adjectives describing the human experience, little self-contained metaphors that strain at capturing the intricacies of our lives.

And, music, like other art forms, will always fail when constrained by a narrow-mind.

After all, the song you hate is made up of the same notes as the song you love.

And our opinions of a song is weighed down by the baggage we carry everyday.

And, to me, saying one type of music is better than another is like saying water is better than oxygen.

I rather like my oxygen and water thank you very much.

And I rather like my music-regardless of what label it has attached to it.

Rearrange it all you want, but it's still the same notes.

10:16 p.m. - 2002-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: