baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escargotohell

Today, there was a snail trapped in my living room.

And so surefooted was his grip, that not even the heavy-handed sweep of my broom wrestled him from his chosen spot on my hardwood floor.

So, I plucked him from what surely would have been a sad grave for any innocent snail, and placed him on my front porch-near the lawn and moist soil (a more fitting home for animals of his ilk or so I thought).

Ten minutes later, I walked out the front door, and forgetting that snails travel about 1 millimeter a day, crushed the poor thing.

The incident has awoken the fatalist in me.

I'm tring to be idealistic, and bright, and shiny, damnit.

But, that damn snail won't let me.

9:52 p.m. - 2002-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: