baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emo Emo Emo yeah yeah

Dearest Vex,

I've been thinking about you lately. And it's not because I've been a bad. It's just that, well, I've merely thought about the possibility of being bad. I haven't done anything that could be classified as "bad"-save maybe the occasional hit of chronic. But, I've been wondering-does merely thinking about being bad and considering the complications of said "badness" make one "bad?"
I must also add that I have a rather large supply of guilt tucked away just underneath the nail on my left thumb-this a by-product of my strict catholic upbringing. What was it that Tori sung? "I've got enough guilt to start my own religion." Yes-I do believe the lovely Tori hit the jackpot with that little nugget.

Oh dear.
Give me a monent while I partake in a visual of Tori with her red hair falling over her face, her hands pummeling the piano and her voice wrapping around me like a wet towel.
Ahem
(a few seconds of indulgence here...cricket cricket cricket)

OK, as I was saying (I'm so out of breath), I've found that this large supply of guilt has, thus far, been sufficient to keep my badness in check (Does anyone have a smoke? I so need a smoke). And that, although I may think about being bad beyond bad, I'm really just a wanna-be-bad.

Really.

Sincerely,
Baggage.

--------------------

I don't understand why someone would leave one online journal in favor of another. Is there a difference here which I'm just not capable of experiencing? After all, a url is a url. And considering that anyone could sign up with just about any journal/blog service, what makes one more exclusive than the other?

I suppose little social dividers of coolness must exist whenever people are involved. It just seems silly to me.

It's all a mystery to me, dahlings. Such a sweet mystery of life.

-------------------

So a friend stopped by the other night and we were talking about online journals. "That's so gay," he said. And this is someone I consider a friend. Perhaps I should find myself more open-minded companions. At the very least, companions who don't use the word gay in such a manner.
Fucking heterosexual men. How do you women do it? Put up with comments like that?

-------------------

Girl-Unit is doing amazing things right now. I'm so unbelievably proud of her.

-------------------

I'm unbelievably giddy about music right now. The week between Christmas and New Year's will be spent camped out in a recording studio and I couldn't be more thrilled. Yay me.

-------------------

I so prefer the company of older folks. They exude a balance that I find lacking in my peers and in myself. I want that balance-that wisdom-I want it now at 36 so I can go through the rest of my life as free as possible from all the second-hand garbage that goes through my insecure little mind.

--------------------

Oh and Vex? I loved your last entry. I really did. Sniff.

8:57 p.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: