baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7-what a perfect number

In response to my dearest Nictate: The Greatest Songs Of All Time For Now. This list subject to change according to whim.

1) Kinky
"Do U Like it"

Wanna dance?

2) Blondie: Dreaming
"I sit by and watch the river flow
I sit by and watch the traffic go."

A perpetual favorite of mine. I go for years without hearing it, but still get the same fresh does of giddy once I do.


3) Old 47s: Designs on you
"I don't wanna get you all worked up, except secretly I do."

Particularly relevant.

4) Cake; Tougher Than It Is
"Some people like to make life tougher than it is"

A'int it the truth?

5) Rilo Kiley: "Portions For Foxes"
"There's blood in my mouth cuz I've been biting my tongue all week."

My poor mouth.

6) Stereophonics: "Dakota"
"We never went far"

Uh huh

7) Ratatat: "Seventeen Years"
Who needs lyrics?


9:08 p.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: