baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glimmer Trains, Sly Smiles and Pretty Faces

So, I have heartburn and I'm hungry all at once.

And It's quite a predicament you see-because the best thing for me to do right now is not grub at all. Better, possibly, to just wait out the munchies and let the acid turn nuetral or let the nuetral turn acidic or whateva.

So, although I could really go for that carb high I'm so addicted to-maybe it's better to indulge in other addictions for now.

Maybe indeed.

---------------------------

I reached some personal and professional milestones this weekend. And, despite the pressure in my belly, I'm generally giddy about the upcome.

Yay me. Yay world.

---------------------------

Girl Unit has turned into a sexy lump in our bed.

Her retail job occupies 99 percent of her time these days and I see her either as a lump of blonde hair on the pillow or through blurry eyes in a morning gray.

My lover is busy being responsible and I'm alone with these demons sucking on my shirt sleeve.

---------------------------

I've been thinking a lot about this person I met on the train.

She's interesting in many ways.

And, yeah, cute as well (you were wondering weren't ya?).

And it's a little odd for me.

Because, I really don't have much room in the emotional vat right now for another potential skeleton.

---------------------------

I've decided that the theme song of the last month should be "Unwell." I was bogged down in details and creativity and art and Christmas and my body betrayed me with a tad of sickness.

I'm not quite over it.

---------------------------

Last week I looked up at the Bon Adventure and recalled wandering 'round downtown LA at 2 am and being robbed at gunpoint. Funny what tall buildings do for the memory.

---------------------------

I seem to be getting tempted-undergoing some sort of test in the romance department. Different situations have presented themselves in the most unextected of moments and I'm dizzy with indecision.

Fortunately, dizzy or not, I'm still standing.

---------------------------

"I want you to know that I've called off the dogs. Your mystery is not worth being solved."

I'm almost over you, damnit.

Almost.

---------------------------

"Should I go fiddling while Rome is burning down?"

Probably not, but I will anyway.

---------------------------

For the first time ever, I'm truly confident. I don't know what brought it on, but I can see it when I look in the mirror. There's a new glimmer in here, and I like it.

---------------------------

"You're hell on wheels in a black dress." I believe my memory is better than my intentions. Good thing.

---------------------------

"Can I be you tonight?" I want to go to New York someday. Alone-when it's possible. Maybe in another life-far away from newspapers, mortgages and even Girl-Unit. It'll have to be another life cuz I'm still paying this one off.

---------------------------

"We get some rules to follow. That and this. These and those." Is it really necesary to be a good person? If you're bad for a few hours and go back to being good, does that override all the good you've done over the years? Catholics have it figured out. Simply go into a room, spill your guts, and you're absolved. Maybe I should start gong to midnight mass again.

---------------------------

The morning is in bloom and I'm due for an appearance under the Sycamore Tree. Here's a long, romantic goodbye kiss for whoever you are out there-killing time reading diaries, spilling guts and confessing to the stranger behind the monitor. We have all been absolved. For now.

8:56 a.m. - 2002-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: