baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring In Those Clowns, damnit

So today's air kiss goes out to my old and new editors-both of whom approved a last-minute vacation request.

Now I have a week off to play guitar, watch the lawn grow, and travel to a sort-of-distant-land and experience one of my all all-time-favorite things in the world: Cirque Du Soleil.

I love the mystic, magic and sensuality of Cirque-it epitomizes entertainment for me.

And, through the miracle of the internet and credit cards, I was able to score seats to "O" and "Drallion" at the last minute. .

I tell you-it's not everyday that I would plunk down so much money to see a show-but Cirque is worth it.

It's pure escapism to a wondrous place-and that's what I need.

Reality is fine. Divine actually.

But I'm easily bored.

And reality just ain't cutting it right now.

9:05 p.m. - 2002-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: