baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inarticulate-but still wordy

OK.

Enough of the nonsense.

Truth of the matter is I'm a little empty.

And I can't seem to find the words to explain the emptiness.

Adjectives fail miserably.

Not depressed, not sad, not melancholy, but not jubilation, celebration and certainly not fulfillment.

I'm just a tangle of emotions right now-and, for some reason, the words that usually flow (or rather, spill) forth when I come to Diaryland to unload are holding on to the walls of my brain.

They're simply not cooperating.

Darn words.

So, in the absence of truth, I've taken refuge in silliness (my usual retreat).

Silly, silly me.

Acting silly whenever the water runs a bit too deep.

My apologies to whoever you are.

You know I love you right?

I do you know.

In fact, since today is an Andrew-designated holiday-let me say that, despite my inarticulateness, I do love diaryland.

This is a wondrous place.

Filled with wondrous peeps.

Seriously, if I may get a little gushy here, those of you who have been gracious enough to send me your thoughts and conversation have lit up my little corner of the world.

So-all silly aside-thank you.

And thank you Andrew for building this place. You are the wind beneath our wings.

Oh Gawd-now I'm quoting silly little beautiful ballads! I'd better stop before I turn into a block of cheese.

Toodles!

11:05 a.m. - 2001-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: