baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheese-Loving Iguana

This is a magical day.

You know why?

Cuz I'm on vacation next week.

This thrills me in ways that I can't discuss because, well, it's embarrassingly 10-year-old the way my mind thinks.

You know that scene in one of those Charlie Brown TV shows when all the kids are rushing out of school and all you see are these huge open mouths running down the steps?

That will be me come 6:30: rushing out of the newsroom like a Charlie Brown character-my mouth wide open like a dog chasing the proverbial frisbee.

Yeeeeeeeyyyy!

And hell, I think Charlie Brown and I have similar hair styles (cough*bald*cough) so maybe the similarities run even deeper.

Yes.

I am giddy.

And, I'm listening to Abba.

Abba gold to be exact: all the Abba hits remastered so you can hear every little nuance-every little breath-every little cheesy-ass note on these pop gems.

Yes. Cut me open and you'll see I'm 99 percent cheese.

I love being cheesy.

Because I tend to be overdramatic at times.

It's the sensitive artistic side of me (ahem).

But, this coming week-I plan on being as cheesy as possible.

No deep thoughts allowed.

All cheese-all the time.

I am Cheese Personified.

Consider yourself warned.

1:54 p.m. - 2001-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: